• Episodes

    • Season 1

    • Season 2

    • Season 3

    • Season 4

    • Season 5

    • Season 6

    • Season 7

    • Season 8



The central character is Detective Chief Inspector Vera Stanhope, who is obsessive about her work and driven by her own demons. If she's lonely, she doesn't show it and faces the world with caustic wit, guile and courage. Her trusted and long-suffering colleague is Sergeant Joe Ashworth. Together, they approach every new case with unparalleled gusto and professionalism.


First Aired Sunday, 1st May 2011
Channel ITV1
Country GB
Airing Sunday at 8:00pm
Duration 90 minutes
Episodes 28
Status Continuing

Recent Episodes

Upcoming Episodes

Back to Top